Main menu
Archives and records authorities and the state archives network
Services
Archival directories
Subject guides and databases
Genealogy/Family history
Education
Legal foundations of administration in Belarus in XIV-XVIII cc.

Zonal State Archives in Baranovichi

Description of holdings

Amount of holdings: 907 fonds, 218 275 items

Chronological scope: 1939-1941, from 1944 to the present (certain records from 1850-1857, 1909, 1921)

Geographical coverage:

  • abolished Byten, Gorodishche, Kossovo and Telekhany districts of the abolished Baranovichi region
  • Baranovichi (before 1957 Novaia Mysh), Gantsevichi, Ivatsevichi and Liakhovichi districts of the Brest region

Contents:

The main bulk of the holdings are the records created by local authorities, courts, law-enforcement agencies, enterprises and other institutions that reflect social, political and economic development in the region.

The Archives also holds records created by the institutions of the Baranovichi region in 1944-1953 and partly in 1939-1941.

Of the most interesting holdings are:

Fonds 131 – Collection of personal papers of the participants of the October Revolution of 1917, the revolutionary movement in Western Belarus 1921-1939, the Great Patriotic War 1941-1945, and the Heroes of Socialist Labour (35 files from 1909-2004). The collection includes reminiscences, autobiographies, and photographic documents.

Fonds 188 – Baranovichi Region Council of Deputies and Executive Committee (2 193 files from 1939-1941, 1944-1953). There are records on the kulaks families (better-off peasants); lists of higher and executive personnel of the district and town executive committees, and village councils from the years 1944-1952.

Fonds 192 – Baranovichi Town and District Temporary Administration (1 file from 1939-1940). This includes data on the economic status of the Baranovichi district, as well as lists of factories, plants, and mills with the names of their owners and location.

Fonds 497 – Resettlement and Repatriation Department at the Baranovichi Region Executive Committee (44 files from 1945-1953). There are alphabetical lists of the citizens who moved to Poland in 1944-1947.

Fonds 516 – Baranovichi District Council of Workers' Deputies and Executive Committee (1 772 files from 1940, 1944-1998). This includes the characteristics of the peasant committee chiefs from 1940; certificates and data on damage caused by the Nazis to enterprises, institutions and individuals in the Novaia Mysh district; lists of persons who were sent to work in Germany and returned in 1944-1945; lists of persons hanged and shot by the Nazis in the territory of the district in 1944; lists of the Russian and Ukrainian citizens who were taken out by Germans in 1942-1943 and who lived in the district as on October 25, 1948; lists of families who arrived from Poland in 1944 and who moved to Poland in 1945; inventories and assessments of property owned by citizens who moved to Poland in 1944-1947; lists of local partisans and resistance members as on July 20, 1975; lists of executives of the district executive committee and the village councils from 1946-1949; data on the economic development in the Novaia Mysh district.

Fonds 577 – Planning Commission at the Baranovichi Region Executive Committee (121 files from 1944-1953). Of interest are the political-economic survey of the region for 1945-1949; register of shipping on the Neman River at the loading dock of the Minsk gubernia (province) in 1850-1857; lists of the region's localities; a short guide to the Belarusian rivers and ponds from 1948.

Fonds 616 – Baranovichi Regional Commission for Assistance to the State Extraordinary Commission on Investigation of Nazi Crimes and Estimate of Nazi Damage in the Baranovichi Region (76 files from the years 1944 and 1945). Especially valuable are the lists of persons who were taken from the Baranovichi region (for 15 districts) for forced labour in Germany and lists of persons tortured by the Nazis during the Occupation; generalized data of the regional commission and certificates of the district commissions on individual crimes committed by the Nazis in the region in 1941-1944; short descriptions of the Nesvizh architectural buildings dating from 15th to17th centuries which were destroyed; 1944 lists of the Belarusians who collaborated with the Nazis.

Fonds 693 – Statistical Board of the Baranovichi Region (1 268 files from 1944-1953). There are passports of the towns of the Baranovichi region from 1948 and 1952; economic descriptions of the region's districts as of January 1, 1941 and 1944; lists of enterprises, power stations, machine-and-tractor stations, collective, state and cooperative farms for each district from 1944-1952; lists of the region's localities for 1945-1953, lists of houses and grounds in personal ownership as on May 1, 1945; maps of the region's districts.

Fonds 1265 – Department of Social Security and Consumer Service for Families of Partisans and Servicemen at the Baranovichi Region Executive Committee (23 files from 1944-1946). The fonds includes WWII letters sent by the Soviet soldiers to their friends and relatives from the frontline.

Announcements
03 October 2019
BelNIIDAD holds a workshop “Electronic records. Electronic recordkeeping and preservation of electronic records” More >>
New on the site
27 August 2019
The website presents online exhibition of documents “Legal foundations of administration in Belarusian lands in 14th-18th centuries” More >>
Archival news
16 October 2019
The State Archives of Grodno Region celebrates 75 years of its foundation More >>
11 October 2019
Presentation of the series of books “Belarus Remembers” dedicated to 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War More >>
09 October 2019
The Minsk Region Executive Committee opened a historical documentary exhibition “Harvest Festival” More >>
08 October 2019
The National Historical Archives of Belarus held a ceremonial opening of a new reading room More >>
04 October 2019
Eurasia DOC CIS Countries Documentary Film Festival unveiled in Minsk More >>
  Facebook

Разделы
Органы архивного дела и делопроизводства и система государственных архивных учреждений
Дзяржаўны кантроль у галіне архіўнай справы і справаводства
Архивное дело
Нормативная база
Архивные справочники
Фондовый каталог государственных архивов Республики Беларусь
Тематические разработки и базы данных
Генеалогия
Археография
Геральдика
Услуги
Административные процедуры
Образование
Журнал «Архивы и делопроизводство»
Каляндар знамянальных і памятных дат па гісторыі Беларусі
Юридические основы управления белорусскими землями в XIV–XVIII веках

Учреждение «Зональный государственный архив в г. Барановичи»


Характеристика фондов

Количество фондов: 907 фондов, 222 531 единица хранения

Хронологический период: 1939-1941, с 1944 г. по настоящее время (отдельные документы за 1850-1857, 1909, 1921 гг.)

Территориальный охват:

  • упраздненные Бытенский, Городищенский, Коссовский, Телеханский районы упраздненной Барановичской области
  • Барановичский (до 1957 г. Новомышский), Ганцевичский, Ивацевичский, Ляховичский районы Брестской области

Состав фондов:

Основную часть фондов архива составляют документы, образующиеся в результате деятельности местных органов государственной власти и управления; судебных и правоохранительных органов, предприятий, учреждений и организаций, отражающие общественно-политическую жизнь и социально-экономическое положение в регионе, входящем в зону обслуживания архива.

Кроме того, на хранении находятся документы предприятий, учреждений и организаций бывшей Барановичской области за 1944-1953 гг. и в незначительном объеме – за 1939-1941 гг.

Наиболее интересные фонды архива:

Фонд 131 – Коллекция документов личного происхождения участников Октябрьской революции 1917 г., революционного движения в Западной Беларуси (1921–1939 гг.), Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг., Героев Социалистического Труда (35 дел за 1909-2004 гг.). В фонде собраны воспоминания, автобиографии, фотодокументы.

Фонд 188 – Барановичский областной Совет депутатов и его исполнительный комитет (2193 дела за 1939-1941, 1944-1953 гг.). В составе фонда дела об отнесении хозяйств к числу кулацких по области; списки руководящих и ответственных работников райгорисполкомов, поссоветов, сельсоветов за 1944-1952 гг.

Фонд 192 – Временное управление города Барановичи и Барановичского уезда (1 дело за 1939-1940 гг.). Имеются сведения об экономическом состоянии Барановичского уезда, списки фабрик, заводов, мельниц с указанием их владельцев и местонахождения.

Фонд 497 – Отдел переселения и репатриации при Барановичском областном исполнительном комитете (44 дела за 1945-1953 гг.). Имеются алфавитные списки граждан области, выехавших в Польшу, за 1944-1947 гг.).

Фонд 516 – Барановичский районный Совет депутатов трудящихся и его исполнительный комитет (1772 дела за 1940, 1944-1998 гг.). В фонде находятся характеристики председателей крестьянских комитетов за 1940 г.; акты и обобщенные сведения об ущербе, причиненном немецкими оккупантами предприятиям, учреждениям, организациям, гражданам Новомышского района; списки граждан района, угнанных на принудительные работы в Германию и прибывших на родину за 1944-1945 гг.; списки повешенных и расстрелянных граждан на территории района за 1944 г.; списки граждан РСФСР и УССР (России и Украины), проживающих по состоянию на 25 октября 1948 г.на территории района, эвакуированных немцами в 1942-1943 гг.; списки семей, прибывших из Польши в 1944 г. и выехавших в Польшу в 1945 г.; акты описи и оценки имущества граждан, выехавших в Польшу за 1944-1947 гг.; списки партизан и подпольщиков района по состоянию на 20 июля 1975 г.; списки руководящих работников райисполкома и сельсоветов за 1946-1949 гг.; сведения об экономическом состоянии Новомышского района.

Фонд 577 – Плановая комиссия Барановичского областного исполнительного комитета (121 дело за 1944-1953 гг.). Интерес представляют политико-экономический обзор по области за 1945-1949 гг., ведомость о судоходстве по р. Неман у пристани Минской губернии с 1850 по 1857 гг.; списки населенных пунктов области; краткий справочник рек и водоемов Белорусии за 1948 г.

Фонд 616 – Барановичская областная комиссия содействия в работе Чрезвычайной государственной комиссии по установлению и расследованию злодеяний немецко-фашистских захватчиков и учету причиненного ими ущерба по Барановичской области (76 дел за 1944-1945 гг.). Особо ценными являются списки граждан, угнанных на принудительные работы в Германию с территории Барановичской области (по 15 районам) и граждан, замученных немцами в период оккупации; обобщенные сведения Барановичской областной и акты районных комиссий о фактах злодеяний немецких оккупантов на территории области в 1941-1944 гг.; краткие характеристики разрушенных в период оккупации памятников архитектуры ХV – XVII вв. в г. Несвиже; списки белорусских коллаборационистов за 1944 г.

Фонд 693 – Статистическое управление Барановичской области (1268 дел за 1944-1953 гг.). В фонде имеются паспорта городов Барановичской области за 1948, 1952 гг.; экономические характеристики районов области на 1 января 1941 г., на 1944 г.; списки предприятий, учреждений, электростанций, колхозов, совхозов, машинно-тракторных станций области, государственных и кооперативных хозяйств по районам области за 1944-1952 гг.; списки населенных пунктов области за 1945-1953 гг., списки домовладений, находящихся в личной собственности по состоянию на 1 мая 1945 г.; карты районов области.

Фонд 1265 – Отдел государственного обеспечения и бытового устройства семей военнослужащих и партизан Барановичского облисполкома (23 дела за 1944-1946 гг.). В фонде хранятся письма советских солдат, присланные родным и близким с фронтов Великой Отечественной войны в 1941-1945 гг.

Объявления
03 октября 2019 г.
25 октября 2019 г. БелНИИДАД проводит семинар «Электронный документ. Электронный документооборот и хранение документов в электронном виде» Подробнее >>
Новости отрасли
16 октября 2019 г.
11 октября 2019 г. в учреждении «Государственный архив Гродненской области» состоялось торжественное мероприятие, посвященное 75-летию архива Подробнее >>
11 октября 2019 г.
10 октября 2019 года в книжном магазине «Дом книги «Светоч» состоялась презентация сборников к 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне Подробнее >>
09 октября 2019 г.
8 октября 2019 г. в Минском областном исполнительном комитете состоялось открытие историко-документальной выставки «Праздник урожая» Подробнее >>
08 октября 2019 г.
4 кастрычніка 2019 г. у Нацыянальным гістарычным архіве Беларусі адбылося ўрачыстае адкрыццё дадатковай чытальнай залы Подробнее >>
07 октября 2019 г.
4 октября 2019 г. в кинозале БГАКФФД состоялось собрание, посвященное профессиональному празднику – Дню архивиста Подробнее >>
  Ccылка на facebook